Indie Polish · Indie Polish · Nail Polish · Swatches

Milly the Mermaid Collection

Shimmery goodness? Yes, please!
The sweet Kristen owner/maker of In The Name Of Polish sent me her newest collection to swatch. These babies are beauties! And I got to name two of them so I love them even more! 🙂

All of these polishes glide on like a breeze and opaque in two coats, but can be just perfect in one!  Even the glitter! No sponging required! I used two coats and top coat in all of my swatches.

Up first is “Bishes Be Shrimpin” a gorgeous copper/gold duochrome with sparks. Very hard to capture the shift in color.

wpid-1438306471174.jpg

wpid-1438395695754.jpg

You can see just from the different angles how it changes color.

Up next is “Are You Jelly” a teal glitter with holo glitter throughout.  It is like a mermaid in a bottle!

wpid-1438306416243.jpg

wpid-1438395654497.jpg

“Dat Bass” is next and is the most amazing teal with the tiniest hint of shimmer.

wpid-1438306359120.jpg

wpid-1438395610573.jpg

“Double D Shells” named by yours truly is a gorgeous deep dark purple with fuchsia holo micro glitter.  I am a purple polish lover so I was honored when Kristen used my name for this color.

wpid-1438306303615.jpg

wpid-1438395571701.jpg

Last but certainly not least is “Deep Blue Throat.” Yep, this is the other one I named!  This is a deep ocean blue with scattered holo.

wpid-1438306060862.jpg

wpid-1438395531650.jpg

This entire collection is gorgeous and I can’t wait to play around with it some more.  Maybe a watermarble in the near future?

Grab your collection today at inthenameofpolish.etsy.com and don’t forget to check my Instagram account for all of the nail art I know I will do with these!

2 thoughts on “Milly the Mermaid Collection

Leave a Reply

