Nail Art · Nail Polish · OPI · Reviews · Swatches

OPI Starlight

I was asked to be apart of the OPI and Preen.me VIP program…

OPI and Preen.me teamed up and sent 6 nail lacquers from OPI’s new Starlight Collection to a few swatchers. These colors are great for the upcoming holiday.  Very blingy!

This is what I was sent.

wpid-opi-starlight-preen.me_.jpg.jpeg

OPI has always been my favorite mainstream polish, but since this is an honest review, here is my honest opinion.  These are not up to par!  Yes, some are ok.  I like two of the six.  Even the application was iffy.

“Ce-Less-Tial is More” is an in between silver and gold textured glitter.  There are a few holo glitters thrown in there that were being camera shy. Shown is two coats and no top coat.

wpid-opi-starlight-ce-less-tial-is-more.jpg.jpeg

“Guys & Galaxies” is a deep marsala jelly.  The finished product is nice but the formula was very runny and pooled into my cuticles. It is super shiny though!  Shown is three coats and no top coat.

wpid-opi-starlight-guys-and-galaxies.jpg.jpeg

“I Drive A Super Nova” is a metallic silver with shimmer.  The polish is super pretty once applied.  But the little shimmers stuck to my skin and didn’t want to come off.  Made clean up pretty difficult.  Shown is two coats and no top coat.

wpid-opi-starlight-i-drive-a-supernova.jpg.jpeg

“Is This Star Taken?” is a silver metallic polish with scattered holo bar glitter.  The polish in the bottle is gorgeous!  Once it was applied it left a very chunky look.  Shown is two coats and no top coat.  I even tried top coat to smooth out the clumps and it didn’t help.

wpid-opi-starlight-is-this-star-taken.jpg.jpeg

“No More Mr. Night Sky” is a charcoal jelly with silver and lilac shimmer.  Shown is three coats plus top coat.

wpid-opi-starlight-no-more-mr.-night-sky.jpg.jpeg

“Ro-Man-Ce On The Moon” is a metallic red with shimmer. This is the OPI I know and love! 🙂 Shown is two coats plus top coat.

wpid-opi-starlight-ro-man-ce-on-the-moon.jpg.jpeg

I also played around with the polish to do some nail art.  They turned out very Christmas-y!

wpid-opi-starlight-colors.jpg.jpeg

For this look I did a gradient using “Guys & Galaxies,” Ro-Man-ce On The Moon” and “I Drive a Super Nova.”  I then added a bit of “Ce-Less-Tial is More” at the tip.

wpid-opi-starlight-collection.jpg.jpeg

For this look I started with two coats plus top coat of “Ro-Man-Ce On The Moon.”  I then added wavy nail vinyls and using a dotting tool I painted “I Drive A Super Nova,” Ce-Less-Tial is More” and “No More Mr. Night Sky” in between the vinyls.  I immediately removed the vinyls, cleaned up my cuticles and added top coat.  This look would be great for a holiday party!

After doing the nail art I realized the colors do go wonderful together.  Some just aren’t that great on their own.  Make sure to check out my Instagram account for more nail art using these colors.  Plus you can check out Preen.me for tutorials on these looks.  Just search for de.lish.ious.nails.

Leave a Reply

