Nail Art · Watermarble · Weekly Nail Art Round Up

Weekly Round Up

Week number two of my nail art round up…

This week’s nail art was more diverse than the week before.  I promise this week had less stamping!  But it may have had one or two. 😉

Look #1

Spell_polish_nail_art

This was done using 9 of the new Legends and Dreams polishes by Spell Polish.  The individual swatches can be seen here.

Product List:

White: Sinful Colors “Snow Me White”

Tape: Skinny Straight Tape from What’s Up Nails.  Use my code DELISHIOUSNAILS10 and save 10%

Rainbow Jellies: Spell Polish Legends and Dreams

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

I started with a white base.  Then added a quick dry top coat.  When that was fully dry I placed the skinny straight tape onto the nail and applied polish in between the tape.

Look #2

CbL_spring_2016_rarejade_nailart

This look is a water spotted mani.  It is also known as a stone mani, marble mani, or turquoise stone nails. Either way it is fun and easy to do!

Product List:

Base Polish: Rare Jade by Colors by Llarowe.  This is new and only available for pre-order on April 1st.  Check here to see swatches of the rest of the collection.

Liquid Latex: Simply Peel by My Bliss Kiss

Black: Sally Hansen Black Out

Gold Glitter: Salon Perfect Striper

Bath and Body Works Body Mist (to create the spotted effect)

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

This one is easier than it looks!  Start with your base and then apply the latex to the skin around your nail.  Put two drops of black polish into a cup of water (like you would for a water marble) and spray with the body mist.  Hair spray can be used as well.  When you get the design you want, dip your finger in.  I then just added a bit of glitter on top of the black.

Look #3

Pueen_week_8

Here is the one stamping mani I posted this week.  😉

Product List:

Base: Orly “Mirrorball”

Red Stamping Polish: Pueen “Bing Cherry”

Stamper: Crystal Stamper from Pueen

Stamping Plate: Fancy Lover 02 by Pueen

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

This look was quite simple.  I applied the holo base coat and then stamped on top of it.  That’s it!

Look #4

Pdp_watermarble

This is a water marble mani I did with my bestie!  We did twin nails using three of the ANIVC by Pipe Dream Polish.  These are now discontinued. 😦

Product List:

Neons: Happy Hour, VIP Pass, and Light of Day all by Pipe Dream Polish

Water marble tool: Pure Color 7 from What’s Up Nails

Holo top coat: Fairy Dust by China Glaze

I am not super duper happy with this one.  The idea was great and Tiffany’s were amazing.  But I think there is too much yellow in mine and I hit my pinky off of my camera!  Ugh!

Look #5

Glam_polish_truly_outrageous_nail_art

And the latest mani is this super bright, ready for summer look!

Product List:

I used four of the new Truly Outrageous colors by Glam Polish.  See the full swatches here.  These will be available on April 1st.

Liquid Latex: Simply Peel by My Bliss Kiss

Latex Free Make Up Sponges from Walmart

Palm Tree stickers from What’s Up Nails.  My code is good for these too!

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

I was going for an easy, doesn’t have to be perfect gradient.  I succeeded!  After the gradient was dry I placed the palm trees on and added top coat.  Very simple and so fun!

All tutorials are available here.

Well, there ya have it.  Week two of my weekly nail art round up.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

