Indie Polish · Nail Art · Products · Weekly Nail Art Round Up

Weekly Nail Art Round Up

I know! I know!  I haven’t posted a round up in a few weeks.  I’m guilty!

Sorry to all of my readers that actually look forward to the nail art round up.  I have been slacking…big time!  I still post nail art almost daily on Instagram.  And if you don’t like Instagram, I post 99.9% of my nail art on my Facebook page too.

This past week I have been under the weather.  I had surgery last Thursday and haven’t been my self since.  Nothing major, just feel…blah!  So this week’s nail art was almost all done using polishes I have swatched and blogged about already.

This seems to have been a watermarble week.  So if you aren’t a fan of water marbles, you might want to scroll to the end.

Water marble Stripes using Native War Paints Dirty Neons

nwp_dirty_neons_water_marble_1.jpg

This has to be the easiest water marble design ever!  If you can make a bulls eye in the water, then you can accomplish this look.

Product List

Nude base

All six of the Dirty Neons which are still available here

Liquid Latex: Simply Peel by My Bliss Kiss

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

Neon Gradient with a Black and Clear Random Water marble

nwp_dirty_neons_negative_watermarble.jpg

I used three of the Dirty Neons by Native War Paints for this gradient.  I love the randomness of the design, but it pokes at my OCD and not in a good way. 😉

Product List

Fallout, Nuclear, and Radioactive for the gradient

Clear watermarble polish: Negative by Native War Paints

Black watermarble polish: Sally Hansen Black Out

Liquid Latex: Simply Peel by My Bliss Kiss

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

Back and Forth Water marble using all Native War Paints

nwp_watermarble_.jpg

When Native War Paints asked me to swatch their Dirty Neons collection, they also asked me to play around with all of their neons to see how they water marbled together.  That’s what this look is all about.

Product List

White base

Water marble colors used:

Amanda Loves Betsey from the Colors Collection

Salt Water Taffy from the Colors 2.0 Collection

Shy Violet from the Mrs. White’s Neon Brites Collection

Fallout from the Dirty Neons Collection

You can mix and match neons from NWP here.

Pure Color 7 water marble tool from What’s Up Nails

Liquid Latex: Simply Peel by My Bliss Kiss

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

Holo Gradient using Cupcake Polish Butterfly shades with a Black and Clear Water marble

cupcake_butterfly_watermarble_.jpg

This collection is so gorgeous!  I couldn’t wait to play with it!

Product List

For the gradient: Little Butterfly, Time To Fly, and Cocoon

Clear watermarble polish: Klearly Marbles by In The Name of Polish

Black watermarble polish: Sally Hansen Black Out

Liquid Latex: Simply Peel by My Bliss Kiss

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

Same as above with added dots

cupcake_butterfly_watermarble_1.jpg

I added dots to the previous watermarble using a dotting tool and white acrylic craft paint.  The collection is the Butterfly collection, so I wanted to make Butterfly nails! 🙂

Americana nails using Glam Polish The King Collection

glam_king_collection_americana_nail_art.jpg

After swatching this collection, Rachel (the maker) asked me to do some Americana nail art.  What is more American than stars and stripes? Hot dogs and beer!

Product List

I used three colors from the King Collection:

Can’t Help Falling In Love, Burning Love, and If I Can Dream

Star stencils from Twinkled T

Striping Tape

Top Coat: HK Girl by Glisten and Glow

 

Of course I haven’t added all of my nail art here.  There was way too much since I was a slacker…

I hope you enjoyed this!

Leave a Reply

