My Nail Room · Products

My Mani Space = My Happy Place

I finally redid my nail room and now I never want to leave it!

If you are like me, you have that one room in your house that has no use at all but holding crap.  That is/was my catch-all room.  Nail room/office/storage/hubby’s hunting gear…everything was in that room. Well, there is still all of that stuff, but now it is organized and heavenly!  And don’t tell my hubby, but I am slowly phasing his stuff out! 😉

The DH bought me a helmer for my birthday and made me two more shelves for Mother’s Day.  So,  I decided to rip the room apart and paint and reorganize.   I also ended up ordering a new corner desk.

This is my haven!

delishious_nails_nail_room_2

In the next few photos I am going to break down my space and provide you with as many links as possible. (The desk on the left is my photo area.  I do not have a separate or close up pic of that.)

delishious_nails_nail_room_workspace

This is my main work space.  Yes, I have two clocks in this photo, but since this was taken the red clock was hung up.  The wooden spice shelf on the left holds all of my “to swatch” polishes.  The orange frog is a gift from my son. 😉  Then I have lots of nail tools and brushes, acetone and pure acetone, base coats, top coats, ring holder, and my swatch ball.  The Simply Neat Miracle Mat and Lip Brush holders can be found here.

These shelves were made by my husband.  They are wooden and spray painted with a flat black paint.  The photo on the left is all of my Colors by Llarowe, Cupcake Polish, Different Dimension, and Glam Polish.  The photo on the right is Frenzy, Lavish Polish, AEngland, NailNation 3000, Pipedream, Fair Maiden, Powder Perfect, Grace-full Nail Polish, Glisten & Glow, and a few others.

delishious_nails_nail_room_helmers

This is where the rest of my polishes are.  Gray helmers from Ikea.  Love my helmers!  I also have a few magnets from The Holo Pineapple and Cupcake Polish.  The helmer helper is from Green Goddess Creations.

delishious_nails_nail_room_indie_cards

This ring is filled with all of my indie business cards.  Every indie that has ever sent me a card is right here.  I love them!  Indie makers put so much thought and time into their cards, I could never just throw them away!

delishious_nails_nail_room_laptop_vinyls

How cute is this vinyl?!  This is from JustRicarda.  The nail polish stickers are from Love, Angeline.  Every time I ordered from her I got a new one and just kept adding them to my laptop.  I also have a white one, but it is on my phone.

delishious_nails_nail_room_artwork

One more closer look at this.  Those prints are from Ermahgerd Perlish’s store.  Her boyfriend/husband painted them.  I love them!  I recently ordered two more to place on my other shelves.

Here are two pics of the other sides of my space.

 This is my hubby’s side.

delishious_nails_nail_room_1

delishious_nails_nail_room_3

I hope you enjoyed this post about my haven!  This seriously is my happy place!  The kids and hubby always know to look for me here first.

If you have any questions please leave them in the comments!  Thank you!

blog signature

 

9 thoughts on “My Mani Space = My Happy Place

  1. ‘Phasing your hubby’s stuff out’ 😂😂 Okay can I borrow him maybe for a week? ✈️ 😉 Ask him to bring carpentry tools and paint! Your nail room is my dream room and soooo organised! #goals 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have to slowly phase him out so he doesn’t suspect it! 😂 I do the painting, he does the carpentry. We will make it a group effort!! So glad you like it! Thank you!

      Like

  2. That is one Great Room! It looks so neat, roomy and comfortable. Who wouldn’t want to spend as much time there as possible! It must feel fantastic to walk into it and look around. Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

